2022 Eagle Awards

The African American Chamber of Commerce of Central Florida (AACCCF) and Walt Disney World Resort proudly presents the 2022 Eagle Awards Gala. Join us April 2, 2022 at Walt Disney World Resort to recognize small businesses that have made a positive impact on the Central Florida community.

The Eagle Awards are AACCCF’s crowning celebration for Central Florida’s most dynamic businesses and individuals and serves as a time to honor those members who drive the growth and development of our vibrant and diverse business landscape.

Serving Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole and Volusia counties, the African American Chamber of Commerce Central Florida serves as the principal leader and preeminent organization advocating for the advancement of Black and minority-owned businesses in Central Florida. The businesses represented by the AACCCF reflect the diversity, skill, and devotion of our membership and community. Through your generous support, the AACCCF can continue in its commitment to educate, enlighten, and empower our community and local businesses, a commitment that has driven the African American Chamber of Commerce of Central Florida for more than 75 years.


Title Sponsor

Gala Sponsor


Title Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors


The Chamber is extremely proud of its history and its members’ contributions to economic development. We hope you will join us in celebrating area businesses and organizations committed to the advancement of African American businesses by submitting for the Eagle Awards. View below to learn more about each of the award categories.

Eagle Award

This award recognizes and honors an African American business that has made notable, long-term contributions to economic development, its industry and community. Individuals are chosen based on their contributions or success in business. The focus of the award is on financial performance and future objectives, the competitive advantage of the business, and examples of specific strategies that have driven business growth.

Enterprise Business Award

This category recognizes a Black-owned business that has been in business three to five fiscal years and has demonstrated a trajectory of growth.

MLK Humanitarian Award

The MLK Humanitarian Award is presented in memory of the late Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. to commemorate his belief that progress is achieved through cooperation, compassion, and understanding. It is given to an individual who demonstrates leadership within the community.

Emerging Business Award

This category recognizes a Black-owned business or entrepreneur that has been in business for one to three fiscal years and has demonstrated substantial growth. It takes into consideration the overall performance of the business over the last three years, what the entrepreneur believes makes them different, and their vision for the future of the business.

Small Business Advocate Award

This category recognizes an individual or business that has fulfilled a commitment to the advancement of small business opportunities for minority business owners. The award will go to an individual or organization that has been an outstanding spokesperson and advocate for small businesses gaining contracts, supplier diversity opportunities and assisting with policies that help make a difference for the African American small business community.

Corporate Recognition Award

This category recognizes an organization that demonstrates the highest commitment to business and social responsibility. The ideal corporation has been instrumental in growing African American small businesses by providing sound professional advice, performing duties beyond normal practices, and positively influencing businesses on a mentorship or contractual basis.

See other upcoming events...